2017 gathering in Trois-Rivières

The 2017 gathering which will take place from May 19 to 21rst 2017 in Trois-Rivières, is organised by Roger Morissette. Roger is a Trois-Rivières native and knows this area very well. You shouldn’t miss this event.

For the weekend program and lodging information see program lodging.

For information on available packages and registration see registration.

Posted in Non classé | Comments Off on 2017 gathering in Trois-Rivières

New – Morissette family database

(Database reserved for members of the Association)

We are proud to announce the Roger Morissette, honorary member and founder of the AFM, has graciously given his personnal database to the Association des familles Morissette for exclusive use by their members.

This important legacy is the result of research by Roger Morissette in the last 45 years on the Morissette family. Working tirelessly, consulting various sources for his research, communications and exchanges, he integrated the data obtained. We cannot imagine a greater gift for all members.

 

Posted in Non classé | Comments Off on New – Morissette family database

Harmonisation of street numbers of Chemin Royal on Île d’Orléans

In Novembre 2015, the street numbers on Chemin Royal of the Regional Municipality of île d’Orléans where harmonised. Following this harmonisation, many street addresses changed, including the property where the monument to  Jean Morisset is located. To find the monument, you now have to go to 2839 (used to be 4423) Chemin Royal.

Posted in Non classé | Comments Off on Harmonisation of street numbers of Chemin Royal on Île d’Orléans

New Website

A new Website containing a section reserved to members has been published. This section contains copies of the La Moricetterie and information on Morissette’s houses. Other information of interest for members will be added eventually.

Posted in Non classé | Comments Off on New Website

Réservez vos dates pour le rassemblement de Trois-Rivières

Le rassemblement de 2017 aura lieu du 19 au 21 mai 2017 à l’Hôtel Gouverneur de Trois-Rivières, la deuxième plus ancienne ville du Québec qui a été fondée par le Sieur de Laviolette en 1634. Plus d’information sur le programme et le coût des forfaits seront disponibles prochainement.

Publié dans Non classé | Commentaires fermés sur Réservez vos dates pour le rassemblement de Trois-Rivières

Nouveauté – Base de données des familles Morissette

(Base de données réservée aux membres)

Nous sommes fiers d’annoncer que Roger Morissette, membre honoraire et fondateur de l’AFM, a gracieusement fait don de sa base de données à l’Association des familles Morissette pour l’usage exclusif de ses membres.

Cet important legs est le fruit des recherches effectuées par Roger Morissette au cours des 45 dernières années sur les familles Morissette. Travaillant sans relâche, consultant diverses sources au fil de ses recherches, communications et consultations, il y a intégré les données recueillies. On ne peut imaginer un plus beau cadeau pour tous les membres.

Publié dans Non classé | Commentaires fermés sur Nouveauté – Base de données des familles Morissette

Harmonisation des adresses civiques du Chemin Royal à l’île d’Orléans

En novembre 2015, la numérotation des adresses sur le Chemin Royal de la MRC de l’île d’Orléans a été harmonisée. Suite à cette harmonisation, plusieurs adresses ont changé dont l’adresse de la propriété où se trouve le monument à Jean Morisset. Pour trouver le monument vous devez vous rendre dorénavant au 2839 Chemin Royal (autrefois 4423).

Publié dans Non classé | Commentaires fermés sur Harmonisation des adresses civiques du Chemin Royal à l’île d’Orléans

Nouvelle version du site Web

Une nouvelle version du site Web, comprenant une section réservée aux membres, a été mise en ligne. Cette section contient La Moricetterie et des informations sur les maisons Morissette dans un premier temps et éventuellement d’autres informations d’intérêts pour les membres.

Publié dans Non classé | Commentaires fermés sur Nouvelle version du site Web